Ambulance Work Trophy

August 1930

Mexborough & Swinton Times, Friday 22 August 1930

On Saturday, the Manvers Main No. 2 ambulance team won the new trophy presented for ambulance work by the Denaby and Cadeby Miners’ Welfare Trustees.

The team  are: C. W. Hodgkinson, J. Boothroyd, R. Hodgkinson, and H. Odell (rapt.).

The photograph shows Mr. W. Still, Superintendent of the Denaby Main Ambulance Corps, presenting the trophy to Odell.