Denaby & Cadeby 1913 (picture)

10 June 1950

South Yorkshire Times June 10, 1950

Denaby and Cadeby Athletic Club Cricket Section, who were beaten finalists in the Yorkshire Council, and winners, of the South Riding League “B ” Division, are hoping to go one better this year.

Here is an interesting link with the past, the Denaby XI of Season 1913.

left to right (back row) are: G. Booth (umpire), Rob Hill, R. Pattison, W. H. Chambers (President,) centre; W. H. Cooke, W. Mercer and C. Bisby (umpire);

second row (left to right): G. W. Milner, W. Goodwin, H. W. Smith (capt.), Arthur Robinson, Tim Peters;

Lower row: H Gregson and M Feeney