Denaby Utd – Denaby’s New Secretary Manager

May 1946

South Yorkshire Times May 18, 1946

Denaby’s New Secretary Manager

Denaby United Football Club on Sunday elected Mr A. Roberts (Denaby) secretary manager for the coming season.

Mr Roberts replaces Councillor R. H. Shepard.

Mr D. C. Hughes was re-elected president and other officials were appointed as followers: chairman, Mr A. Logan; financial secretary, Mr E. W. Lupton (unopposed); committee, Messrs S. Price, J. Ramsay, C. Clarke, W. Carter. W. Prendergast, R. Burns. J. Taylor, W. Carlin, W. Instead, G. Guest, G. Smith, D. Hayward and C. R. Sanderson.

Denaby yesterday signed Walter Millership, late of Sheffield Wednesday.