Mexborough and Swinton Times July 6, 1928
The photograph illustrates the reconstruction of the picturesque Rainbow Bridge which carries the L. and N.E. Railway over the River Don between Conisborough and Sprotborough.
A view of the bridge from above, shows the work in progress. Each of the girders is 114 ft. long, by nine ft. deep by 2 ft. broad, and weighs 50 tons.