Denaby Main C.C. – Election of Officers

11 February 1881

Mexborough and Swinton Times, February 11.

Denaby Main Cricket Club.

A meeting was held at the Ship Inn, Mexborough on Saturday last, in connection with the Denaby Main Cricket Club, when the following were elected officers for the ensuing season:

President, B.Pope, Esq;
Vice presidents, J Warburton, Esq and T.R.Walters, Esq;
Treasurer G.E.Wilkie, Esq;
Secretaries J. Hobson and J Brunt.
Captains: E Mountford, and F Hobson.
Committee: E. Beardsley, C Schofield, F Hobson, J Holt, A Davies, J Hutchinson, H Wall and J Wrigley.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.